Blistering Blisters!

Imagine yourself sitting inside of an oven. The sweat would poor down your face, and you would feel the life being sucked out of your body. This was my childhood in St. George, UT– one of the hottest deserts in the USA. At least I think that it is one of the hottest. The long Summer days felt like endless scorchers with temperatures rising between 115 to 120 degrees F. What did you do during those days, you ask? Well, swimming was an option, but then there was always the possibility of snakes trying to cool down in the water with you. The slip-and-slide was fun, but barreling down into a nest of scorpions was rather interesting. Hiking was enjoyable if you didn’t get lost or run out of water.  Despite the intense heat, I did always enjoy our red rock mountains and national parks that surrounded my home town.

Nowhere else in the USA has such beautiful mountains and national parks. Snow Canyon National park is directly in front of my parent’s house where I grew up. It was always such an awesome view to wake up to each morning.

I no longer live in St. George, and much has changed since I have left. I have many fond memories and friends and family that still remain, and I always know that I will be greeted with love when I go to visit.

 

 

Leave a Reply

